top of page

Honours list

1992-93 Dr.G.Bromiley B.Fennell J.Kennedy

1993-94 Dr.G.Bromiley T.Stimpson E.Bennison

1994-95 Dr.G.Bromiley G.Moffat A.G.Morrison

1995-96 Dr.G.Bromiley M.Llewellyn D.Lee

1996-97 Dr.G.Bromiley A.McDonald G.Mitchell

1997-98 Dr.G.Bromiley N.Smith S.Cates

1998-99 Dr.G.Bromiley L.Cholewa D.Yardley

1999-00 Dr.G.Bromiley T.Jackson C.Ward

2000-01 Dr.G.Bromiley A.Monighan C.Brian

2001-02 Dr.G.Bromiley J.Ferguson C.Mann

2002-03 Dr.G.Bromiley R.Vickers O.Phillips

2003-04 Dr.G.Bromiley R.Pike C.Mezger

2004-05 Dr.G.Bromiley B.McKerchar E.Davies

2005-06 Dr.G.Bromiley T.Malaney R.Campbell

2006-07 E.Wood R.McDermott F.Keenan

2007-08 E.Wood L.Firth R.Mortimer

2008-09 F.King MBE J.Supple C.Wright 

2009-10 F.King MBE P.Loudon J.Dennis

2010 -11 F.King MBE R.Malaney J.Burnett 

2011 -12 F.King MBE J.Bayford J.Binns 

2012 -13 F.King MBE J.Beaumont T.Yaxley 

2013 -14 F.King MBE S.Hammersley C.Goodwin

2014-15 F.King MBE J.Bache H.Thompson

2015-16 F.King MBE B.Richardson T.Gretton

2016-17 F.King MBE B.Richardson A.Neden

2017-18 F.King MBE J.Clegg E.Manley

2018-19 F.King MBE C.Markham J.Burdis

2019-20 F.King MBE B.Fowles F.Hamilton

2020-21 S.Colwell B.Fowles D. Blackman

2021-22 S.Colwell F.Davis R. Belcher

2022-23 S.Colwell E.Murphy P.Bishop C.Hellier 

2023-24 S.Colwell P.Bishop A.Radcliffe




1963-64 Dr.T.Whitworth A.Newton

1964-65 Dr.T.Whitworth A.Newton

1965-66 Dr.T.Whitworth L.Toye

1966-67 Dr.T.Whitworth L.Toye 

1967-68 Dr.T.Whitworth M.McKenzie 

1968-69 Dr.T.Whitworth J.Regan 

1969-70 Dr.T.Whitworth G.Buttle

1970-71 Dr.T.Whitworth S.King

1971-72 Dr.T.Whitworth A.Bulmer 

1972-73 Dr.T.Whitworth A.Peacock

1973-74 Dr.T.Whitworth J.Knapp

1974-75 Dr.T.Whitworth D.Nash

1975-76 Dr.T.Whitworth C.Kelly

1976-77 Dr.T.Whitworth R.Anderson

1977-78 Dr.T.Whitworth K.Norkett

1978-79 Dr.T.Whitworth K.Norkett

1979-80 Prof L.Brooks T.Allchurch 

1980-81 Prof L.Brooks P.Dewey

1981-82 Prof L.Brooks J.Ellison 

1982-83 Prof L.Brooks S.Henderson 

1983-84 Prof L.Brooks D.Keating D.Rose

1984-85 Prof L.Brooks J.Keating M.Brown

1985-86 Prof L.Brooks J.Keating P.Charlton

1986-87 Prof L.Brooks A.Mullins J.Turley

1987-88 Prof L.Brooks J.Turley A.Furley

1988-89 Prof L.Brooks A.Furley C.Phillipson

1989-90 Prof L.Brooks Glanville D.O’Leary

1990-91 Prof L.Brooks C.Keey S.Stilwell

1991-92 Prof L.Brooks N.Canning N.Keller


Past Captains and Presidents 

Honorary Life Members and Vice-Presidents


Mr. E.R. Wood, Mr. F. King MBE., Dr. G. Bromley, Mr J. Kennedy, Mr. A. Keay, Mr. S. Colwell, Dr. P. A. Warbuton OBE, Mr P. Baty, Mr. M. Woodley, Mrs. C. Wilkinson, Mr. R. Wilkinson, Mr. M. Howard, Mr. N. Willings



Hon. Life Vice -Presidents: Prof. C. Higgins (Durham University Vice-Chancellor), Prof. T. Burt, Dr. J.V. Armitage, Mr. H. Nicholson, Mr. P.C. Cummins, Mr. P. J. Dixon, Mr. A.J. Tribe, Mr. D. Best, Dr. P.A. Warburton, Mr. H. McNeil, Mr. M.P. Weston, Mr. D. English, Mr. A. Macdonald, Prof. K. Bowler, Dr. M.J. Stacey, Mr S.Colwell Mr. T. Yaxley, Mr. T. Atkinson, Mr J. Beaumont, Mr. C. Goodwin, Mr. S. Hammersley. Mr.H.Thompson , Mr J.Bache,  Mr. J. Clegg, Mr E. Manley, Mr. C. Markham, Mr. J. Burdis, Mr. B. Fowles, Mr. F. Hamilton, Mr. D. Blackman, Mr. F. Davies, Mr. R. Belcher

International Honours


F. Allison, M. Armstrong, F.E. Chapman, J. Ellis, T. Danby, W.G.D. Morgan, P.J. Dixon (Captain), M. Rose, P. Rossborough, M.D. Bailey, P. Warfield, R. Hesford, R.C. Hannaford, A. Old, F. Clough, J. Dee, J. Phelan, P. Knight, W.D.C. Carling (Captain), C. Oti, A. Mullins, P. De Glanville (Captain), T. Stimpson, W. Greenwood, D. Walder, C. Hodgson, M.Walsh

7s - O. Phillips (Captain), J. Adamson, P. Brown

U23s - B. Anderson

U21s - B. Woods, T. Jackson, A. Monaghan



P.J. Dixon, A. Old, J. Dee, W.D.C. Carling, T. Stimpson, W. Greenwood, R. Henderson. 



J. Campbell - Lammerton, D. Hodge, R. Breakey, R. Henderson, J.P.A Dunbar, E.D Kalman. 

U21s - B. McKerchar

U20s - P. Louden, D. Finne, J. Hill, T. Banatavala, J. Spurway, J. Cope



T. Danby (England Rugby League), J. Phelan (Canada), D. Bickie (Japan), M. Griffin (America), S. Knowles (India). N. Thompson (Hong Kong), C. Devine (Wales 7s) 

The following went on an international tour without playing in a test match: P. Lillington (Scotland), T. Cowell (England). 


England vs Japan T. Allchurch, 

England vs Barbarians ( May 2015) J.Beaumont



D. D. Serfontein, 1992 - 1993. W.G.D. Morgan, 2002 - 2003. C. Kelly, 2018-2019.

bottom of page